Creepy: multi-legged friends at the zoo

There was a creepy crawly area in the zoo.  It had another, more scientific name but I don’t remember it because we called it creepy crawly area.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/creepy/

Someone was very exited about this part of the zoo visit.

IMG_4397

Because walking on insects is the coolest thing ever.

We saw these:

IMG_4402

IMG_4407

IMG_4410

I was particularly exited at seeing these two:

IMG_4408

IMG_4409

But also very relieved that they were behind protecting glass and not running on the floor like the two centipedes I saw a few days ago, one of which ran through my feet.  Right through my feet.  And manfriend wanted to know why I didn’t kill it.  I don’t know dear, maybe because I was so busy trying to prevent it from biting my foot?!

I’m sharing this in the Weekly Photo Challenge and the Look up, Look Down challenge.

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Creepy: multi-legged friends at the zoo

  1. smilingtoad says:

    OOOO I would have been excited too! I was just taking my friend’s little nephew on a tour of the spring banks the other day, showing him all the darling spiders. We were so excited that old Auntie had to reprimand us both!! I just love the millipede, what a cutie. Looks like a wee lassie had a very fun time indeed. Fabulous post! All the best with bug hugs,

    Smiling Toad

    Like

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.