Tuesdays of Texture | Week 8 of 2017

Tuesdays of Texture is a really awesome weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

The weather got confused last week and instead of the normal cold we are supposed to have in February (our coldest month of the year) it gave us the best sunny, pleasantly breeze summer days and boy, we were all over that.

I decided whenever the weather cooperated we were going to do a beach day – even if it meant after school, which is a little bit tricky because sand in the car, bags to carry, wet things… and I’ve been known to melt down because the seat got an inch spot, so you know… bit of a gamble.

We are back to normal this week.  The ocean is fierce this morning and it’s already raining, so I’m clinging to this photos like a sloth to their tree.

THANKS to every single participation last week.  There are some terrific images in there, do go check them out:

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 8 of 2017

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.