Tuesdays of Texture | Week 41 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post an image of a texture or the use of a texture and invite you to join in the fun of sharing a detail of your part of the world by linking your image post to this post.

You can also @ naramilee in twitter or instagram if you want to share an image from either platform. 

You don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post, you can find an image during the week and join any day you want and this event is ‘theme free’.   

I share contributions on twitter and mention each one the next week.   Hope to see your part of the world! 


2015-10-05_11-55-07

2015-10-05_11-54-30

Let your life lightly dance on the edges of Time like dew on the tip of a leaf.
Rabindranath Tagore

It’s not that I cheated, but this is not morning dew drops.  It rained a lot a few days back and I went outside with Baby J to play in muddy puddles (because we watch a lot of Peppa Pig around here) and I found this.

I loved the way the spickey leaves contrast with the drops of water as a combination of textures.

There was awesomeness last week and you can see it all here:

You can feel the changes of the season in Maggie’s image.

Ladyleemanila shared a collection of photos of shells, one of my favorite things to gaze at!  I particularly love the second photo.

Norm came around here to share a collection of shots of a turnstile.  Just the fact that it’s a turnstile is cool, but the textures are awesome.

Check out the vintage red grill on klara’s shot. Drool.

Jesh shared a collection of shots, two have great textures and my favorite is the painting one!

Have a great day!  And share a bit with me 🙂

26 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 41 of 2015

  1. Rhonda says:

    Nice to meet you Narami. I’m Rhonda and I’d love to join in the fun. The photos seen here are beautiful!! I love photography when it can be seen in different perspectives…so I’ve enjoyed ‘feeling’ them as well as seeing them. Here’s mine 🙂 And thanks.

    Can ya feel it?

    Like

  2. Maggie Carlise says:

    I love the droplets. I strangely can almost smell the rain, looking at them! They’re so fresh and clear. And you’re totally right: the sharp, spikey texture of the plant really works to accentuate the texture of the drops. I really like the contrast!

    Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.