Tuesdays of Texture | Week 52 of 2015

Tuesdays of Texture is a super cool weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!


A couple of days back, on our morning bug hunt, Baby J found this.

2015-12-21_10-41-25

Rescued caterpillar. #fauna #found #bugsearch

A post shared by @naramilee on

I stopped the video to correct her about touching it with the leaf, she proceeded to pet it VERY SOFTLY.  It was of course the coolest thing ever and we spent a long time discussing it’s peculiarities.

Then we had to call manfriend away from his work so he could asist us in rescueing it because I had no idea where to put it.  I think at this point I might be ready to admit that I used to be a Biologist but now I’m just an afficionado.

Please hop to last week’s participations:

Christmas is coming to jesh’s parts! 

There’s greek food at ladyleemanila’s post. It will make you hungry. 

Casually, klara shared the dessert. 

Have an awesome day!  And please share a bit of it with me!

4 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 52 of 2015

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

