Tuesdays of Texture

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture and share a detail of my part of the world.  

I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by including a link to this post in your own post (you don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post!). 

You can find an image you like during the week if you don’t have one today 🙂  


(Links to this post will automatically appear as ping backs.) 

Green texture.

Light up like a Christmas tree.
– me

It’s time to get exited about Christmas!

And also run around like a chicken without it’s head trying to tie up all loose ends towards the celebrations and the trips and the crazy of the season so;  I offer you a couple of minutes to have this post open in your browser, pretend you are working on something very important and BREATHE!

You are welcome!   🙂

Thanks to all the friends who shared a texture last week!  Check out their contributions:

Thirtyseven and counting shared a very organic image of roots and leaves.

MMoaMAM shared a sturdy image of a brick wall.

Color palette shared a curious, texture rich view of a yoga mat.

priorhouse outdid herself sharing several images, all of very cool textures, though my favorite was a shot of green lentils.

kim had us guessing what this very cool macro was.

Have an awesome day!

10 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.