Tuesdays of Texture | Week 12 of 2017

Tuesdays of Texture is a really awesome weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

#Mango tree #blooming for Tuesdays of Texture. #spring #green #yum #homegrown

A post shared by @naramilee on

(Make sure you swipe to see both pics!  Love that instagram feature.)

PUERTO RICO IS GOING TO THE FINALS IN THE BASEBALL WORLD CLASSIC!

Now, back to regular programming;  this spring is looking good on mother nature.  Found our mango tree blooming like it’s a competition.  Everyone is going to be getting mangoes.

I’ve mentioned it before, but I love that mango tree not only because it gives the most delicious finer-free mangoes, but because my grandfather himself grafted it with pineapple.  The taste of those mangoes used to bring people here from all over the island when he was alive.

Trees are one of the best gifts in a family.

I’m so thankful for every participation last week;  I couldn’t go around everyone’s blog to comment because I had a virus that had me in bed just moaning and whining but THANK YOU EVERYONE!

22 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 12 of 2017

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

