I Remember: the couple passing their chewing gum in the halls

I remember it as if it was a movie scene:  the light hitting them perfectly, the crisp uniforms, a perfect space around them as if the moment was just theirs.

They had the longest kissing sessions I had seen yet between each class period, always standing in the same spot.  That day she was hugging him and his left arm was resting in the curve of her butt.  They were kissing and I could see their tongues going back and forth.  She was chewing a gum every now and then in between the tongue action.

When they finished, he had the gum.  For some reason they were really proud of that feat.  I was totally disgusted and kept asking my best friend why they did such a thing.

“You’ll understand when you have a boyfriend” she said.

Dude.  I’m thirty six and I’m still disgusted at the thought of that scene.

One thought on “I Remember: the couple passing their chewing gum in the halls

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

