Tuesdays of Texture | Week 51 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is a really awesome weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

bark

 

Doing a simple one this week.

Hope you all are having a great start to your holidays!  I’m keeping it brief in most platforms for the holidays – as I’m sure everyone mostly is – , but I’m definitely still around.

Do check out last week’s participations, THANKS to everyone who shared their posts!

 

 

Driftwood tree roots in @lelacdevassiviere #lacdevassiviere #Limousin #igerslimousin #tuesdaysoftexture @naramilee

A post shared by De Tout Coeur Limousin (@de2coeur) on

14 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 51 of 2016

  1. jesh stg says:

    I love bark, and I happen this week to show the inside of a piece of bark to make a sign (am waiting for the wood to dry):)
    https://artworksfromjeshstg.wordpress.com/2016/12/12/before-winter-really-sets-in/

    And thank you so much for referring to your videos of the cuattro! A lighter and higher sound than the guitar! Beautiful. Now I recognize I have heard it in Southern Calif. several times with Mariachi bands (but did not realize it was a totally different instrument than a guitar, becasue they look much alike). Thanks for all the info:):) Never too old to learn!

    Liked by 1 person

    • narami says:

      No problem jesh! There are several variations of the “guitar sound” in latin america. The cuatro is the one of the highest and tends to be much smaller than a guitar. It also features the double strings, as you quickly noted 🙂 On an interesting fact; the cuatro usually sounds much louder than a guitar. It can be accompanied by as much as three guitars without being overpowered. 🙂

      Like

    • narami says:

      Thanks Norm! I hope everything is going well with the lunching of your products/company/business! The other day while scrolling twitter I thought you are a champ for going forward during the holidays, everyone kinda slows down during holidays, including all providers. I thought it was tedious when I was working in ex-manfriend’s business.
      Would love to have some of your images shared on Tuesdays of Texture!

      Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

