He chose his profession perfectly

It was errand day today.

My instagram story (click the icon) has a bit of documentation.

One of the errands I had to do was pick up a prescription for my grandma at her doctor’s.  I was in a bit of a hurry because I wanted to complete my entire to-do list in three hours and I was late by like, seven hours.

I got to the parking lot and there was an ambulance, all the lights on, doors in the back open.   I was immediately sorry for whoever was going to get in there.  I knew it was most probably an old person because the doctor mostly tends to those and I went out of the car wishing I wouldn’t have to see someone gravely ill.

I was so relieved when I got to the door and heard people inside talking calmly, a smiley lady was opening the door.  There was an old lady laying in a stretcher, her right knee looked like it had a ton of liquid in it, it was very swollen.  Her daughter was standing by her side helping her answer the questions of the paramedic that was standing behind her.  That’s when I saw him.  I literally WOWED in my mind.

He was a hunk!  A tall, most handsome face hunkity hunk.

I couldn’t walk past them so I stood at the door while they finished the questionnaire.  When they did the daughter said “ok, mom, I’ll see you in a little bit.”  She made this mischievous face while she said it, her eyes darting up to the paramedic.

And then the old lady smirked the cutest, most gleeful smirk.  If there was ever a lady that was happy to be riding an ambulance with a paramedic, it was this lady knowing that she was riding the ambulance with the hunkiest paramedic in all America.

 

4 thoughts on “He chose his profession perfectly

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

