Tuesdays of Texture | Week 47 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is a really awesome weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

A post shared by @naramilee on

Found this on the entrance of my voting station.  Which is a school (I don’t know where you vote in the US but here voting happens in designated public schools).  I couldn’t use my cell phone inside the classroom, but it was depressing.  Piles of useless papers.  A couple of plastic models about sixty years old.  Dirt.  Broken things.  Paint coming off the walls.  Everything mixed and match, every decoration piece was handmade.

It was the science classroom.  The subject that I loved the most during all my school years.

And we pretend that future women and men of good come out of those classrooms.  So disappointing.

Please check out all the awesome participations of last week, THANK YOU to everyone who shared their post!

Have a great day today, and remember to share a bit of it with me!

18 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 47 of 2016

  1. Marilyn Armstrong says:

    We vote in what used to be the high school before they (finally) built a new one, but it’s still in use as the middle school. No idea what the middle school is used for now, but I’m bettig it’s an elementary school. This is a small town. We don’t waste intact buildings 🙂

    We also vote in schools. I think all polling places are either schools or some other official public building in Massachusetts.

    My post will be up (as usual!) on Friday. It still needs a little work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

