Tuesdays of Texture | Week 43 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is a really awesome weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

Hereditary texture?  YES.

That flask was my grandfather’s.  It resides inside this bar.  We recently moved a few things around the house (and by a few things I mean we accommodated furniture to suit Little J’s room better – and yes, I’m calling her Little J now because she’s three years old and can not only form her own ideas, but communicate them, in many instances better than most adults I know) and we opened the bar by accident and I spent the usual two hours just stroking every glass and wooden cup in there when I realised this was my next texture.
I suspect it has never held anything because it smells like new.  That’s very much like my grandfather.  In case it doesn’t come off clearly, one side features Don Quijote and the other Sancho Panza.

 

Last week’s participations were amazing and very much worth a second look, thanks everyone!

 

Have a great day and remember to share a bit of it with me!

12 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 43 of 2016

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

