Tuesdays of Texture | Week 39 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is a really awesome weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

P1030019

 

P1030021

 

P1030024

 

Before I left the Hardcore Country Life – two days to be exact – I visited this place:

hidden river

And it was out-of-a-movie beautiful.  Out-of-a-dream beautiful.  Can-not-even beautiful.  So much that it almost made me not want to go.  How can someone leave a place like this behind?

The thing is, that place was close to where I was living, decently close that you would think I had been there several times in three years.  There were certainly many occasions for it, free days where I wondered where to take Baby J to see something awesome.  Two days before I left was the first time I went there.  I had never seen that before.  In almost four years.

Manfriend never had time.  That’s one of his things. The other day I reminded him about a teacher-parent reunion and he said I had to remind him again closer to the date because he didn’t had time to look at the calendar I sent him.   I wonder how I get to do everything and remember about the parent-teacher reunion.  Must be a super-hero power.

You’ll see more of the textures I found over there in next week’s post.

Do go hop to see last week’s super cool participations:

Have an amazing day.  And remember to share  a bit of it with me!

13 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 39 of 2016

  1. prior.. says:

    what a great place to soak up as you exited N – the second photo is my fav here – the pink hanging flower seems to have a mood and seems to say something – hm

    anyhow, here is my texture for this week – the gritty gravel pathway at swan lake – where so many feathers on the ground mixed with the stones and dirt.

    https://priorhouse.wordpress.com/2016/09/18/swan-lake-part-2-and-a-cypress-tree-for-sunday-trees/

    PS – man friend needs to learn how to use calendar – ;0

    Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

