Tuesdays of Texture | Week 21 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is an awesome weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

bell texture

 

Peeps.

Today is my blogversary!   It’s been fourteen years since I started diarying – I began posting on what was Diaryland in 2002 -, I have taken time out only when I haven’t had internet access but never done a hiatus and even though I don’t write a lot of fiction anymore (or none), I still find things to share and write about.  (Whaaa?)

Like the first week of this May.  Oh, that week screwed me up like a mofo.

I said I went to a convention for manfriend’s business without him because he just decided that he would not give a crap about the whole thing and left me to battle the whole photography thing and the conferences thing and the representing his business thing on my own because why not?  It’s not like it was only the first convention he was going to participate in and it only cost him all the money we don’t have.   No biggie.

Anyway, I stayed in the convention’s hotel which happened to be El Convento.  Oh, yes, that same hotel that I told him I wanted to stay in at least once before I died so many years ago, one of my dreams came true and I spent the night nauseous because the pain of his unfounded anger weighted me down so heavily.  Yes, that one.

The hotel is beautiful, a little uncomfortable if you are into modernity (it was built in the 17th century) but beautiful all around.  After I finished I snuck a few minutes to shoot some things and found this bell.

wall mounted bell

 

I’ll be sharing a few other textures later.  I still haven’t made a dent into the almost four hundred food photos that I have to edit and cringe every time I start dealing with them.  The portraits, I must say, came out really decent for someone who doesn’t know a thing about portrait shooting.

Glow sticks and DJ music for last week’s participations, go give some love:

ladyleemanila

San Ferno

Have an amazing Tuesday.  And please share a bit of it with me, it’ll cheer me up some.

15 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 21 of 2016

  1. jesh stg says:

    Sorry Narami, last week was chaotic, so I missed coming here. I love the bell you photographed, and am looking forward to see many of the 17th century hotel in future posts! I love things of the past! Wow, your journey in blogland was much longer than mine -congrats:) Thanks for hosting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Prior-2001 says:

    happy anniversary – 14 years- you should get some kind of award my friend – stable mable yo!
    and I love the shadow in the photo with the bench – such a cool shot – and of course the texture…l
    and did you say 400 food photos? yum!

    Liked by 1 person

    • narami says:

      Oh, thanks prior! Being stubborn pays that well sometimes 🙂 I just don’t know how to quit things! And yes, I worked as a photographer and that was my main job, food photos. They are much harder than people photos, as it turned out. Or maybe is just me.

      Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

