The Crisis of Puerto Rico, by Lin Manuel

I’ve had a very long work day and can almost not identify the letters I type anymore (which is great because Puerto Rico needs hard working people and HERE I AM TO SERVE MY COUNTRY), but I just HAVE, as a responsible Puerto Rican living IN Puerto Rico, to share this.

Those twenty something minutes explain more about Puerto Rico’s crisis than all the government messages from the last year combined.

It explains why we need help, and why we deserve it.

It also features Lin Manuel Miranda, winner of a Pulitzer, being absolutely awesome at the end.

Please watch it.  If more people understand, it makes it better.  Changes come through knowledge.

Have an awesome day too!

 

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

