Tuesdas of Texture | Week 14 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is a super cool weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

A few days ago we had a work meeting with some people in the business that came from the states.  It was one of those very annoying conversations where I try to either just up or get through what I want to say really fast and end up sounding like a broken record.  I look back on those type of days and it’s really surprising to have proof that I can talk that much.

Well, after talking our visitors wanted to go somewhere else and I offered to help them get there. I had a feeling it would be fun and whoa.  A few minutes later we found ourselves looking at the most amazing structures and hearing the most amazing stories about…

2016-03-28_10-33-21

bamboo.

2016-03-28_10-33-54

2016-03-28_10-37-05

I only had my cell phone camara with me so these don’t translate the awesomeness of the place but just trust me when I tell you it’s the most amazing little world in there.  And everything is bamboo!

2016-03-28_10-37-43

Those cute huts?  BAMBOO.

We were treated to a little orientation about the plant’s properties and advantages and I must say,  the ecological value of bamboo should be capitalised on.  It’s a thing to behold.

2016-03-28_10-49-42

2016-03-28_10-53-45

Favorite shot of the day:

2016-03-28_10-49-56

Hat off to last week’s cool participations:

Ladyleemanila

Travel With Intent by Debbie

Una Vista di San Ferno

Go have an adventurous day.  And do remember to share a bit of it with me!

9 thoughts on “Tuesdas of Texture | Week 14 of 2016

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

