Tuesdays of Texture | Week 12 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is a super cool weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

fossil in stone

I mentioned we ventured out in the rain last week and found a few nature wonders that were delightful to discover.   Well, the fossil in the stone above was one of our discoveries.   I will never get over being so high in the mountains, feeling like you can almost touch the sky and seeing one of these.  

Baby J also made a huge snail collection – while I freaked out about bacteria and fungus etc.   We also came across this:

2016-03-14_10-22-58

And IT WAS ALIVE.  It died afterwards (I had nothing to do with it’s passing) but when we first saw it, it was moving and you can believe we nerded out over that thing like it was a zoo.

Thanks to this couple of really cool people who contributed last week:

St Germains Blog by jesh

ladyleemanila

10 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 12 of 2016

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

