Dancing Mondays: Piece by Piece Edition

I had another song in mind for today until I saw this.

Maybe you’ve heard of that performance;  it’s the last season of American Idol and it’s by Kelly Clarkson because it was mentioned like, everywhere.  I ignored it whenever it came up because BAH CLICHE.

But it came up on youtube’s suggestions and I was on a roll the other night because there’s a salamander the size of me in my room.  It’s playing with my mind coming out in broad daylight and pooping besides my bed, like seriously?  How disrespectful is that?!  Anyway, I was trying to relax so I would be able to sleep and I was watching videos  to take my mind off the four legged trespasser and I gave this one a try because so close to twelve AM anything sounds game.

And whoa.  The feelings.  All of them feelings.

Piece by piece he filled the holes that you burned in me
At six years old and you know

Oh, that touches the heart. 

Have a great Monday.  Don’t be afraid to feel it all.

10 thoughts on “Dancing Mondays: Piece by Piece Edition

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

