Tuesdays of Texture | Week 7 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is a super cool weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

empty riffle shell

empty riffle shell side

 

Remember hunt season?  I do.  I remember most of the times I was out and about and heard a riffle shot and ran for coverage – even though manfriend insisted it was completely unnecessary.

And then there was that time when someone (a visitor) was outside the balcony talking and an empty shell fell on his back.   I walked up to manfriend and, with the most boricua hands I’ve ever done, told him to re-evaluate how unnecessary it was to find coverage during shooting.   And also to SHUT UP.

I’m from the coast.  If I hear a gun shot, I don’t care how many kilometres away it was shot, I’m going to cover my head because SURVIVING.

So, the other day I’m walking around and see these things propped in a tree.  Someone found an empty shell and hung it as a souvenir.   Baby J asked what they were and I mumbled something about hunters, which inevitably ended up bringing up Bambi and well, that’s the Hardcore Country Life for you.

Last week’s cool people:

jesh

Joan

Thanks for sharing!

I wish you a peaceful Tuesday!  Do remember to share a bit of it with me!

14 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 7 of 2016

  1. prior2001 says:

    Oh the reader made the shell look like a sword handle or something – it was very cool to see a casing – and even more cool to hear your survival story! A couple years ago in the 4th of July a small child was walking thru parking lost and was hit with a bullet from celebratory gun fire! Sad sad sad! So it is true to cover!
    Anyhow – I was working on a February texture post for my A to Z theme this month – but it was Interrupted by the Broncos unexpected win! Lol so I will be joining later this month my friend – and hope you have a great week! Xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

