Tuesdays of Texture | Week 2 of 2016

Tuesdays of Texture is a super cool weekly feature.  You can read about it over here; but the short version is I want to see a bit of your world so link up your post in the comments!

Last week I gave Pineapple pies to some of manfriend’s family as a Christmas/New Years/Three King’s Day gift (hard economic times you know) and they were a bang.  I thought I’d share the recipe because it’s so easy.

16 oz of Cool Whip

1 can Condensed Milk

2 cans crushed pineapple, drained

one cup of hazenuts (or any other nut you prefer)

4 tablespoons lemon juice

3 pre-made cracker pie crust (I like the Graham Cracker one)

2016-01-09_09-49-57

 

Mix the cool whip and the condensed milk with a spoon until soft.  Add pineapple and hazelnuts.  Mix with lemon juice. Pour into pre-made pie crust pans.  Put in fridge until hardened.

ETA:  took klara’s advice to share the pie when done!

Eat the whole thing in one sitting.  Or maybe share some with other  people.  Preferably with people that have been nice.

Also heads up to Maggie who mentioned soft textures are also game 🙂

These are the cool people from last week’s participations:

Black Body

ladyleemanila

jesh

Una Vista di San Ferno

Have an amazing day today.  And do remember to share a bit of it with me!

10 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 2 of 2016

  1. prior2001 says:

    Thanks for the recipe – and for years I could not make stuff like this cos of the chemicals in cool whip a esp the hydrogenated gunk – but now so many stores sell natural versions of cool whip (whipped topping) for almost the same price and so we can use it again – my son likes to sometimes eat a spoonful right out of the container – but your pies sound refreshing – and in my opinion these are the best holiday gifts – food to share! Things are too crazy at Christmas and hate so many parts of it.

    Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

