Dancing Mondays: Roses & Violets Edition

As many others, I heard this song for the first time when I saw Derek Hough and Bindi Irwin dancing to it on Dancing With the  Stars.

That’s even though I follow Mark Ballas on instagram and twitter because I think his music is pretty awesome.  I even own Ballas Hough music.  Yeah. That pop music sometimes happens.

Anyway, I’ve been singing it non stop since then.

Right now I don’t even know which video you should see first. Derek choreographed a beautiful number to this song, and there’s also the live version where Mark and his girlfriend Jean explain the song’s story and theirs!

I’m going to post the dance version first only because that’s how I saw it, but you choose whatever you want to see first. And make sure you watch them both.

That’s a wonderful way to begin a week. Multiple replays are allowed.

Have a great beginning of the week! May it be bright and colorful for us all!

2 thoughts on “Dancing Mondays: Roses & Violets Edition

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

