Tuesdays of Texture: Week 47 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post an image of a texture or the use of a texture and invite you to join in the fun of sharing a detail of your part of the world by linking your own post to this one.  Or @naramilee on twitter or instagram.

You don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post and you can find an image during the week and join any day you want.  I share contributions on twitter and mention each one the next week.   Hope to see your part of the world! 

 


 

Yesterday I had to run some errands and when I closed the door of the car a thought slapped me as clear as a river.

I miss aikido.

Well, I miss the physical exertion of exercise, the “time off” during practice, the conversations, the workout high, the sweat.  But mostly?  I miss having that physical outlet of basically letting it all out with someone else.

Those few minutes of connection with someone who is nothing to you (relatively) where you can get rough and get down to it in an environment where it is welcome because everything is done safely and controlled.

Seeing Rhonda Jones loosing might have had something to do with this.  (By the way, GO HOLLY HOLM!)

Anyway.  This is me in uniform right before my second test where I got my yellow belt.

Just a girl with her jo

Folded gi

Go check last week’s participations!

ladyleemanila shared a collection of autumn shots and a poem!  

Jesh’s post is awesome.  Just awesome;  there’s kids, there’s flowers, doors, textures and great stories 🙂

Look at klara’s beautiful macro.  Those colors!  I want them in a house.

Land of Images shared an image with hair and metal. Like a good song.

Have an amazing day and share a bit with me!

12 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture: Week 47 of 2015

    • narami says:

      Aikido is a martial art based on the energy that flows from both an attacker and the person being attacked, so it is very spiritual and centering. I do love the foundations of the art, and also their very practical methods.

      Like

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

