Tuesdays of Texture | Week 42 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post an image of a texture or the use of a texture and invite you to join in the fun of sharing a detail of your part of the world by linking your image post to this post.

You can also @ naramilee in twitter or instagram if you want to share an image from either platform. 

You don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post, you can find an image during the week and join any day you want and this event is ‘theme free’.   I share contributions on twitter and mention each one the next week.   Hope to see your part of the world! 


2015-10-12_12-02-33

2015-10-12_12-02-53

2015-10-12_10-38-17

shell quote

It’s been raining more consistently over here so we spend a new chunk of the day inside.  Baby J and I both look very much forward to the moment when we can head out (even if it’s in rain boots) to explore and breathe the mountains, as is our habit.

The other day I collected shells, but took pictures before touching them.

This one is from my archives:

De la arena

There’s a few First Timers I want to salute and throw confetti for:

Exploring the World shared shots of a FLAMINGO.  And when I saw them I began making mental color cards for a reading room (as if I’m ever going to have a reading room) because look at those COLORS. *First timer confetti*

MLou shared a collection of shots and I’m still drooling about the vintage dish pieces in this. *First timer confetti*

50 Shades of Gray (which has to be one of the coolest blog names I’ve ever seen in my entire fourteen years blogging) shared a wonderful collection of photos that beg to be touched!  I’m going for the water splashing because BEACH. *First timer confetti*

Maggie shared a shot full of October 🙂  Stripey colorful cabbages.  Mmm, cabbage.

klara shared a rather folkloric scene.  It makes me think of the Three Kings.

ladyleemanila shared a collection of photos and I want the plate of cherries.

Thanks so much to all the contributors.  I hope it’s fun for you to explore texture on your photography and that you keep coming by to share 🙂

Have an excellent day today!  And share a bit of it!

15 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 42 of 2015

  1. Rhonda says:

    Aw Narami, you are so very kind to throw your confetti my way! What a treat. And thanks for the morning smile with your comment about my blog name….but (wink wink) you forgot the Hair! LOL

    Your shells are fabulous, made more so by capturing them where they lay. Beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

