Tuesdays of Texture | Week 39 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post an image of a texture or the use of a texture and invite you to join in the fun of sharing a detail of your part of the world by linking your own post to this one. 

You can also @ naramilee in twitter or instagram if you want to share an image from either platform. 

You don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post, you can find an image during the week and join any day you want and this event is ‘theme free’.   

I share contributions on twitter and mention each one the next week.   Hope to see your part of the world! 


October is the fallen leaf, but it is also a wider horizon more clearly seen. It is the distant hills once more in sight, and the enduring constellations above them once again.
Hal Borland

When I was a child one of my favorite things to do was to make little Leaf’s Notebooks.

My mom taught me to put leafs under paper and color them on top with crayons to make a “copy” of them.  I would spend hours gathering different leaves and then coloring their copy on paper.  This shot reminded me of that project, I think I’m gonna be able to teach it to Baby J soon 🙂

Please take a minute to go and leave some love for last week’s images:

Una Vista di San Ferno a mighty rock! Big one  🙂

St Germain’s blog shared a collection of images, including a gorgeous macro of a flower.

klara found a few interesting huts made of rock in Croatia!  I thought they were pyramids, so cool.

ladyleemanila shared a collection of images, I’m drooling with the last one!

Land of Images shot a piece of beautiful wood.

Have a beautiful day!

6 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 39 of 2015

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

