Tuesdays of Texture | Week 34 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post an image of a texture or the use of a texture and invite you to join in the fun of sharing a detail of your part of the world by linking your own post to this one and mentioning it in the comments.  (If your blog is hosted on WordPress and you link to this post your links will automatically appear as a pingback.)

You can also @naramilee in twitter or instagram if you want to share an image from either platform. 

You don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post, you can find an image during the week and join any day you want and this event is ‘theme free’.   

I share contributions on twitter and mention each one the next week.   Hope to see your part of the world! 


In the text explaining what Tuesdays of Texture is (at the top of each Tuesdays of Texture post) I say that you can share an image of a texture or the use of a texture. 

I don’t do this these days, but I used to collect textures and use them a lot in my images by layering them.  This is an example of the things I used to do.

Al borde de...

Just a girl with her jo

It is me on all the images.  Isn’t that planets away from the photography that I share these days?!  I’m amazed that the way I capture my surroundings now is so different, where did that girl go?  🙂  I also feel blessed that I get to look back at these because I blog, I would’ve forgotten about all of it otherwise.

So that’s what I mean when I say you can also share the use of a texture, if you wish or if that’s more your style. Everyone can join Tuesdays of Texture, and we can explore photographic texture through digital art too.

These awesome peeps shared their images last week, do check them out!

ladyleemanila shared a collection of food images.  And there is SUSHI.  And I’m still whining about not being able to eat it through the computer screen.

Land of Images shared purple geraniums.  I want that color in decorating pillows 🙂

klara shared the eye of Mordor.  At least that’s what I think it looks like.

Everyone please wave and throw some confetti at these two new participants:

The Chaos Within was kind enough to share a macro of the street.  I like how she focused the image to make it look very 3D.

lifelessons shared a wonderful collection of images, most of them are beach textures and you all know how nostalgic I get with beach images *sigh*.  Loved the color scheme too.

Have a beautiful Tuesday! Hope to see your images!

6 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 34 of 2015

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

