Beneath my feet

Beneath me feet #WordpressPhotoChallenge #WeeklyPhotoChallenge

A post shared by @naramilee on

Beneath my feet there’s this earth that I love and share.

Beneath my feet there’s disappointment and the weight of everything I haven’t done, of all I have broken, of all that I owe.

Beneath my feet there’s this town, foreign and strange.  And it could be any town in any part of the world.

Beneath my feet there’s this life that I never dreamed for myself where I’m not the person that I thought I would be.

But in this life there’s a love bigger than my heart that fills my whole soul.  A love that makes me strong everyday and gives me light to shine my path.

Beneath my feet there’s a hope for a better day everyday, and that hope is simple;  a laugh, a joy, a clear sky.

I’ll take all that is yes, I’ll be humble and thankful and I’ll carry it beneath my feet. 


PS  I took that photo before the challenge was posted, casually it’s the same style as the one the Daily Post used.  I took it as a sign.

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

