Tuesdays of Texture | Week 29 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post an image of a texture or the use of a texture and invite you to join in the fun of sharing a detail of your part of the world by linking your own post to this one.  (If your blog is hosted on WordPress and you link to this post your links will automatically appear as a pingback.)

You can also @ naramilee in twitter or instagram if you want to share an image from either platform. 

You don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post, you can find an image during the week and join any day you want and this event is ‘theme free’.   

I share contributions on twitter and mention each one the next week.   Hope to see your part of the world! 

texture of petals

You cannot show people only the petals and not the thorns. It’s not fair to them.
Bethenny Frankel

How lucky that I forgot to get the camera out of the car for, I don’t know, three weeks?  Maybe more.  And then every time I went somewhere where photos could be taken for the first time in forever (points for whoever gets the movie reference) I had a camera to take said photos.   Yay.

I loved the texture of the petals of those flowers.

Here are last week’s participations:

klara shared a spitting rock!  It could be a dragon.  Love the contrast of the textures.

ladyleemanila shared a collection of images.  My favorite is the one with the paper lamps, although there is very gook looking food in there.  Yummy, food.

Land of Images shared an image of pine logs.  Very dramatic and bold style, really cool for the exploration of texture.

I shared this with the cool bunch of Cee’s Flower of the Day and the I Heart Macro Pool.

Have a fun and textured Tuesday!  Remember to share a bit of your world 🙂

7 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 29 of 2015

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

