Tuesdays of Texture | Week 27 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post an image of a texture or the use of a texture and invite you to join in the fun of sharing a detail of your part of the world by linking your own post to this one.  (Links to this post will automatically appear as ping backs.)

You don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post, you can find an image during the week and join any day you want and this event is ‘theme free’.   

I share contributions on twitter  and mention each one the next week.   Hope to see your part of the world! 


I think we are bound to, and by, nature. We may want to deny this connection and try to believe we control the external world, but every time there’s a snowstorm or drought, we know our fate is tied to the world around us.
Alice Hoffman

The drought in Puerto Rico has broken all records.

In some areas (more urban areas) the water supply has been rationed to forty eight consecutive hours without water service and less than twenty four hours with water service schedule to manage the low water supplies.

I have to sadly admit that caring about the water supply is not one of the things Puerto Rican’s know how to do, but I think this time more people are getting on board to get a positive outcome of this situation and I hope that the next generation can see this and learn from our mistakes in order to make it better in the future;  for their own sake.

The image is from the lawn at my grandma’s house.  This lawn was planted by my great-grandfather and was for many years my grandmother’s pride.  I hope it survives drought season once again.

Past contributions to check out and leave some Likes:

norm found this rock wall in Les Jardins Moore gardens just north-east of Montréal in the town of Mascouche and I would’ve taken portraits of everyone within a mile radius there, so pretty!

I think I didn’t featured this link to klara’s rocky shore before (shared for week 25) and that can’t be, so here it is.

Have a great Tuesday!  Share a bit of your world!

3 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 27 of 2015

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

