Tuesdays of Texture | Week 26 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post an image of a texture or the use of a texture and invite you to join in the fun of sharing a detail of your part of the world by linking your own post to this one.  (Links to this post will automatically appear as ping backs.)

You don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post, you can find an image during the week and join any day you want and this event is ‘theme free’.   

I share contributions on twitter and/or google + and mention each one the next week.   Hope to see your part of the world! 


This is the first Tuesdays of Textures post that I make in my computer since week 21 so I’ll begin by celebrating mentioning all participations during those weeks that I didn’t had web access.  All contributions are by klara, thanks for sharing these klara!

Week 22:

shot of a collection of rice sacks.  Those are the most fashionable sacks I’ve ever seen in my life.

Week 23:

 Beautiful shot of water lilies.  So peaceful it will get your zen on.

Week 24:

Loving this tree bark shot.  Tree bark is pretty much how I came up with Tuesdays of Texture, I can’t get enough of it.

And now for this week’s texture I have a rare find over these parts:

Sunflower texture.

“Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see the shadow. It’s what sunflowers do.” ― Helen Keller

That’s a dried sunflower flower!  I had never seen a real sunflower up until I saw this one (while it was alive) in my grandma’s house.  My cousin studied agronomy and on his last semester he planted a crop of sunflowers as an experiment.  They grew up beautifully.

My cousin didn’t had a plan for the plants themselves so his brother – always a daring business man – decided to try to sell them.    He stopped in the street and sold several within an hour.  The demand was so high he made a crop much bigger than the experimental one his brother worked on and has been selling the flowers in various towns with much success.

Grandma keeps this one in her garden as a souvenir.

2 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 26 of 2015

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

