Dancing Mondays: Swallowed Edition

I hit play and everything goes black around me. I’m in a tunnel and at the end there’s a dot of light growing. It moves.

It’s me, in my room and this song is playing. I’m fifteen. I’m wearing the deepest red shirt I ever own (man, red is really not my color), a pair of jeans that are three sizes too big and I topped it all with a flannel shirt. (Seriously, flannel shirts.)

I’m dancing like I know what I’m doing and I’m lip singing with a purpose. 

I don’t have one worry in me.  And then the music ends. I have to rewind that thing manually.

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

