Tuesdays of Texture | Week 18 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture and share a detail of my part of the world.  

I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by including a link to this post in your own post (you don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post!).  You can also @ naramilee in twitter or instagram if you want to share an image from either platform. 

You can find an image you like during the week if you don’t have one today 🙂  


(Links to this post will automatically appear as ping backs.)

Mudds I

Pair of torn Mudd jeans from my archives (2007).  That’s not a fashion thing, they actually worn off like that.  (And I kept using them afterwards for a couple of years.)

I have officially accepted that I no longer fit any of my pre-pregnancy jeans anymore.  I could squeeze myself into ones but that process has transformed into a wrestle mania scene that no human should endure.

So, I’m gonna have to buy a pair at some point.  Just after I get over how much I hate shopping for jeans.  Which means I could end up wearing sport pants everywhere for the rest of the year.

A couple of contributions last week, check them out here;

Norm shared a very prickly, very fun texture. 

Klara took us to a purple meadow.  Dreamy!

I’m tweetting contributions and/or sharing them in google+ as they happen:  remember that you can link up any day of the week, it doesn’t have to be a Tuesdays of Texture specific post, and there’s no themes in this event.  Basically, you can share anything whenever you want.

Participants will have a total of five less wrinkles after linking up their contribution.

Have a great and textured Tuesday!

8 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 18 of 2015

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

