Cheering on Papi Jack

This one got really sick a couple of months ago and we thought he wasn’t going to make it.

He has pancreatitis and was declared terminally ill by the last vet that saw him, who sent him home to die (after charging $500 per night for his hospitalisation) which means he is on a strict diet that prevents me from giving him all the meat he beggs for while standing in the door, looking straight into our eyes with a face that basically threatens our safety.

He lost several pounds and although now looks a bit recuperated, there was a period where he walked around in his bones.  His royal personality was really not made to look like that so we are really hoping he can gain a few pounds now that he’s back to eating solids and exercising more.

He has never loved me but I can tell he is happy to have me pet him whenever I pass him on the yard, as if at least it’s even better than being dead.

Thanks for staying around big guy.

Have a great day!

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

