Tuesdays of Texture | Week 14 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture and share a detail of my part of the world.  

I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by including a link to this post in your own post (you don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post!).  You can also @ naramilee in twitter or instagram if you want to share an image from either platform. 

You can find an image you like during the week if you don’t have one today 🙂  


(Links to this post will automatically appear as ping backs.)

True nostalgia is an ephemeral composition of disjointed memories.
Florence King

I was amazed at the way the silk seems to zig zag around each turn.  I imagine this spider wanted a web with a bit of flare and she got it!

I’m also sharing my photo on this week’s WordPress Photo Challenge.

Speaking about sharing, these lovely folk shared an image for last weeks Tuesdays of Texture, do check them out:

Debbie shared a shot with a great example of color popping the texture.  And also a bit of paranoia illustrated.  She also shared a beautiful shot of a house in ruins… mmm woody. 

Since I mentioned colors popping; creek rose shared this beauty. 

Norm shared a dazzling collection of textures, colors and reflexions taken at an ice hotel.

Just so you don’t get chilly, Klara shared these lovely bouquets of roses!   

I hope you have a lovely day!

3 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 14 of 2015

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

