Because I can’t do the big rock n’ roll party I wanted

I wanted to do something special for my birthday this year, writing wise.

I miss writing like I used to.  I think it’s unbelievably unfair that back when I didn’t had anyone to share my stories with I was a story making machine.  I could sit down and produce a short story in forty five minutes, or I could narrate it as I made it up, right in that moment.  They were all filled with magical characters and places and I felt such joy from them.

I can’t bring fiction back to my fingers as easily now (maybe because my life has received a dump full of hardcore reality the past couple of years) so I stick to real life narration.

In an effort to exercise my writing differently and merging the main purpose of this blog’s birth – which was to conserve my memories for posterity – I thought of a new series.  Hopefully each week I’ll share a memory of something, someone or somewhere that has touched my life and/or my heart so deeply I still can recall it with vivid clarity.  One moment that became engraved in me and redefined what I am today.

I’m going to call it the “I Remember” series and tomorrow I’ll share my first one with you.  I’d love to hear your feedback on it and I do hope you enjoy it.

I invite you to drink the alcoholic beverage of your choice or just eat something deliciously decadent to celebrate with me my birthday today.  Get that bottle of wine out and use this excuse to chill back and relax.

Have a happy day!

6 thoughts on “Because I can’t do the big rock n’ roll party I wanted

  1. scrapydotwo says:

    Happy birthday dear! Hope there are many more and that you have a wonderful day. I am interested in “I remember” . I have been writing my memories for three years now with or in our “It’s write easy” group at our Library!

    Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

