Tuesdays of Texture | Week 11 of 2015

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture and share a detail of my part of the world.  

I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by including a link to this post in your own post (you don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post!).  You can also @ naramilee in twitter or instagram if you want to share an image from either platform. 

You can find an image you like during the week if you don’t have one today 🙂  


(Links to this post will automatically appear as ping backs.)

P1010789

The sea does not reward those who are too anxious, too greedy, or too impatient. One should lie empty, open, choiceless as a beach – waiting for a gift from the sea.
Anne Morrow Lindbergh

We don’t have great seasonal changes here (in Puerto Rico) and except for the drop in temperature, the winds and the high tides you wouldn’t know it’s winter, but I’m screaming my heart out for spring to get here.

It’ll be more comfortable to take Baby J to the beach then and I’ll have an excuse to get to the ocean.  My Lord, I do miss the ocean so very much.

I do feel bad about being so ungrateful when I watch the climate some of you are going through, there’s a couple of really cold looking places in last week’s contributions.  Check them out:

creekrose shared some impressive ice formations on a roof.  Looking really cold in her part of the world!

To make it just a bit colder Norm shared amazing shots of frozen falls.  That has to be impressive to see.

De Tout Coeur Limousin’s collection this week has a lot of light and color, but in true texturian (I might have invented that word just for this event, why not) fashion my favorite is the blue paint peeling off the wall.

ladeleemanila shared some divine indian architecture.  There’s richness in every image.

Klara shared some feathered friends which colors made think of room decor.  I would seriously walk around with this picture and hunt fabrics to match it.

Have a beautiful and textured Tuesday!

12 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture | Week 11 of 2015

  1. yprior1 says:

    I really like the book from anne – and I have given away a few copies of it over the years (and need to get another copy) – and your beach texture is so nice – I love how the lines move up and out – almost like the parting of waters – hmmm
    happy Tuesday to you too

    Liked by 1 person

  2. klara says:

    sometimes I envy regions like yours Narami where there are no big climatic oscilations over the year. and, oh boy, ocean….. (we don’t even have a river in Brussels – and I grew up in a town that practically lives and breathes with/for river). wish you nice walks on the beach with baby J.

    Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

