Wait a second, I think I have something between my legs

I have been looking for decorations for Baby J’s second birthday.

She.

I have no idea where we are going to celebrate her very intimate and simple birthday (organised by me!  The mother!  I’m so very exited because I couldn’t have a say in her first birthday, other than the theme everything else was chosen and prepared by manfriend’s brother) – it could be here, with manfriend’s family, or in my town with my family – but I have begun to organise bookmarks because I’m ordering most of it online.  Viva the web.

Anyway.

I had her three days ago and the other day she chose her birthday theme.  She runs around in the backyard.  She is the boss of everyone.  But how is it that the tiny bundle of joy that I saw for the first time practically yesterday is now a little person capable of making wardrobe decisions and protesting my menu choice?

I contemplate her for hours but can’t get over the miracle of life.

This post was shared with the cool people of the Look Up Look Down challenge.

 

7 thoughts on “Wait a second, I think I have something between my legs

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

