Dancing Mondays: Take me to Church Edition

This is Sergei Polunin dancing to Take me to Church.  He’s sort of a ballet genius and his performance has everyone doing standing ovations in front of their computers.

For me, what’s amazing here, besides watching someone use his body in such a completely  artful and sensible way, is how so many amazing things came together to make this beautiful piece of art.  Beautiful music (I love the arrangements in the song), great direction, strong choreography and an immensely talented dancer.

The fact that is was done, if you know what I mean.

Enjoy your dancing Monday!

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

