I can’t see them without thinking about bat saliva

Bat saliva pelts.

I thought I mentioned here before that one day I was walking outside and picked up a pellet from the road to throw it, from sheer happiness, to show baby J things fly and stuff.

And then after I did manfriend told me that pellets like that are covered in bat saliva because bats carry them in the night.  Which made me gag.

I can’t find the post where I wrote this before (though I’m certain that I did, wrote it somewhere), but THAT is the kind of pellet I was talking about.  I didn’t touch this one.

Have a great day!

PD:  I shared this with the cool people of the Look Up, Look Down Challenge Week 75.

3 thoughts on “I can’t see them without thinking about bat saliva

  1. mrsbearfoot says:

    Ewww!
    Reminds me of living in Arizona. We had Great Horned Owls that liked to rest in our shoestring acacia tree. One day we noticed a pile of pellets underneath the tree. After observing the owls for a while, how they would sort of vocalize a cough before flying off for the next meal, we started calling their pellets “cough drops.” Silly, I know. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

