Think of the romances born in those balconies

Last week I had to go help manfriend (as I mentioned before) and though it was a hard couple of days, I welcomed the change of scenery for a few hours.

In fact we had to go deliver at Old San Juan, which is one of my favorite places in the world, and since there’s no parking for delivery vehicles, I had to drive around a block while manfriend delivered the products.

So I drove a commercial van around a block in Old San Juan which just happened to be full of tourists because the cruises had just arrived.

Had they known I don’t have a heavy driving license, I’m sure they would’ve fled 🙂

While I went around (and around… and around…) I was able to see the streets through the tourists eyes and soak in the views of the four streets I drove through.  I wanted to roll the windows down and say hi to everyone and tell them to go eat an alcapurria and drink some Puerto Rican coffee and sit down and let Old San Juan sink in their hearts.  Because I’m a biologist but I should’ve gone for tourist guide and adventure planner.

This was taken on one of those rounds, while I waited for the car in front of me to unload three boxes of water (because there’s no parking!).  As you can see, I couldn’t mind at all that I had to wait a few minutes.

Oh how I love thee. #PuertoRico #OldSanJuan

A post shared by @naramilee on

LOOK AT THOSE BALCONIES.  I feel like falling in love just looking at them.

I shared this with the cool people of the Look Up Look Down challenge.

Have a beautiful day!

\

8 thoughts on “Think of the romances born in those balconies

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

