Another move. Because I’m trying to make a record or something

I mentioned we had another move, this time a surprise one, to yet someone else’s house.

Well.  How can I put this delicately… manfriend’s brother asked him to evacuate his house?  Except there was not so much asking and we had to move the same day he felt those feelings.  In two days we hauled all our things out and stuck them all (well, nearly all of them, I have a few bags in my car. And by a few bags I mean I can barely fit in there) into one room (manfriend’s old room) of his mother’s house.

There was magic involved.  I’m very glad I am a big Harry Potter fan because without all my wizarding knowledge we had been screwed.  Actually, I should admit that manfriend basically did it all on his own because he’s half super hero.  And wizard.
The magic involved a tractor, two saving lives helpers and the moto of throwing away anything that looked like it hadn’t been used in the past days.

And so here we are.

Everything is pretty tight and uncomfortable (in more than a few ways, and if I go medically crazy you’ll know it’s because I’m living with my mother in law) as you might imagine, but I’m not whining about it.  This is not whining material in my book.  I mean, it sucks but I just keep on going dreaming of the day when we finally have a place of our own.
I have to admit though that moving (specially this harshly) shakes something on the inside. It moves the core a bit.

It all made for a very peculiar way of celebrating the end of the year and the beginning of the new one 🙂

Is there a big change approaching your way this new year?  I’d like to hear about it so I can feel like there’s other people in this boat 🙂

I hope you have a great day!

7 thoughts on “Another move. Because I’m trying to make a record or something

  1. ady says:

    Unfortunate circumstances ! But the good folks are never tormented for long,so things will definitely grow better very fast 🙂
    Oh ,yes, I am definitely in same boat since many months and few more months to wait till I will know whether I will get what I wanted or not and my entire future depends on it ! Details is hush-hush till it really happens( or not 😦 ) !

    Like

  2. mrsbearfoot says:

    I can’t imagine how difficult that has been! God bless your mother-in-law for making room for your family, tight squeeze as it is. We went through some rough waters the last couple of years, so I need to rest this year! lol! (Doesn’t mean I’ll get that rest, though!) I hope and pray you may have your own place very soon.

    Lindy

    Like

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

