Tuesdays of Texture

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture and share a detail of my part of the world.  

I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by including a link to this post in the post where you share your image (you don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post!). 
You can find an image you like during the week if you don’t have one today 🙂  


(Links to this post will automatically appear as pingbacks.)

 

Strong roots. #texture

All that is gold does not glitter, not all those who wander are lost; the old that is strong does not wither, deep roots are not reached by the frost.
J. R. R. Tolkien

My momma told me that what’s important is what’s underneath.  When we expose our roots, our true selves, and what lies there is good and true, that’s what matters.

Keep your roots strong, warm and sensible.  Let’s free them and stretch them this month so they are ready for the new year.

Thanks to all the participants of last week!  There are beautiful images here, be sure to check them out:

Paperflowers at colorpalette details of petals.

Maple bark at Miscellaneous Musings of a Middle Aged Man.

Fresh fruit, I can almost smell it!  And, building texture (whoa bricks) both (yay!) at Enjoying Life Wherever We Are.

Peepal tree from Sucheta the Scribbler is showing it’s own set of majestic roots.

DeToutCoeur posted their entry via twitter:

Remember you can hashtag #TuesdaysOfTexture and @ me (@naramilee in twitter and instagram) and I’ll totally link you up here too 🙂

Have a great Tuesday!  I’m looking forward to seeing a bit of your part of the world 🙂

17 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture

  1. ady says:

    Roots are always fascinating with their twists and turns.Your image looks like numerous white hands coming out,quite mysterious look. 🙂 Thank you for mentioning me here 🙂 I will be adding mine here tomorrow 😀

    Liked by 2 people

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

