Tuesdays of Texture

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture and share a detail of my part of the world.  

I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by including a link to this post in your own (you don’t have to make an exclusive Tuesdays of Texture post;  why not mix and merge challenges!). 

You can find an image you like during the week if you don’t have one today 🙂  


(Links to this post will automatically appear as pingbacks.)

Ridges texture.

My land is bare of chattering folk; the clouds are low along the ridges and sweet’s the air with curly smoke from all my burning bridges.
– Dorothy Parker
The ridges of this little shell stopped me the other day.  Daily walks have transformed into more of weekly walks as the weather gets colder and windier and when something cute like this appears I take it as a positive nod.
Have a happy and textured Tuesday!  Remember to share a bit of your part of the world.
10 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture

  1. mrsbearfoot says:

    I always enjoyed finding shells when we would travel to ocean-side locations. This one looks so perfect! I’m also fond of rocky coastlines.

    As for your comment on my post, please don’t adjust the posting time (unless you want to for your convenience). I tend to be a night owl and it’s easier for me to post a day early and link up later. As well, I don’t always post every week.

    Thanks for hosting this fun challenge. 🙂

    Lindy

    Like

  2. prior says:

    I love the variety of textures in that photo – I also like how the two lighter subjects are to the upper left – nice composition…

    BTW – I was just snapping a photo of the texture on some crinkly, green seaweed snacks from trader joe’s – and it is looking like it will go with the shell (sea) theme here… 🙂 I will link back later…
    peace

    Like

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

