Dancing Mondays: Heart Wants What it Wants (With a side of the alphabet)

I’m going to take a risk here and link up to a video of the new song by Selena Gomez, The Hear Wants What it Wants.

It’s a risk because I don’t know if I even have readers under twenty five and after that age it’s sort of a normal reaction to cringe a little after reading the first sentence.  I’m taking that risk anyway though, because the intro to that song is pretty much EVERYONE at some point in our lives and listening to that girl breaking up made me admire how much she was willing to put out just to get others to relate.

Do I identify with being in that relationship that screams RUN FOR YOUR LIFE?  I wore that shirt until it was ragged enough that I had no choice but to finally throw it in the garbage.

But I know it’s Monday and we need something more upbeat, so this will erase the effect of that first video (or in case you decided to skip it altogether, that’s ok too):  Daniel Radcliffe singing Alphabet Aerobics.  That’s a rap song by Blackalicious with lyrics that I’m pretty sure take as much space as the periodic table in a brain.

Have a great and dancing Monday!

5 thoughts on “Dancing Mondays: Heart Wants What it Wants (With a side of the alphabet)

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

