Cover Art: The Book that I should be writing

This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge is Cover Art.  When I read that I immediately knew both the image and the title of the book that I should be writing.

hardcore country life:  the book

I am an expert of being an outsider living the Hardcore Country Life!  Actually, I feel like I will always be an outsider here.  An outsider that gets around and knows how to survive.

The book could have only two chapters: 1) don’t drive anywhere 2) shut your mouth.  The entire thing could be filled discussing how driving here is an extreme sport and how there’s no room for opinions in the Hardcore Country Life.  This is a culture of “it’s settled and you follow” and those who differ are weird things of the world.

It has been a great challenge for me to live here, even more, to live in this house.  There have been many moments where I’ve felt like my wings are wilting, but here I am.  Still standing;  and so is my spirit.

I have loved a lot of the entries for the challenge this week.  You can check them out here. 

Have a great day!

5 thoughts on “Cover Art: The Book that I should be writing

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

