Tuesdays of Texture

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture.  In hopes of getting to know a bit more about your part of the world, I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by including a link to this post in your own Tuesdays of Texture post. You can find an image you like during the week if you don’t have one today 🙂  

(Links to this post will appear as pingbacks in the comments section.)

 

texture from 1645

I found this while digging out of my archives for the WordPress Photo Challenge and thought TEXTURE!

If I visited Old San Juan now I would have no problem shooting enough textures to make this series until 2018.  I mean, I guess the name speaks on it’s own: Old San Juan.   Everything is rich in colors and textures over there, mostly because everything dates back to the 1600’s.  🙂

That photo is a part of La Puerta de San Juan (San Juan’s Door) which I unceremoniously shot here (thank God, at least the light was decent – it was almost sunset) as part of Heather’s 10-10-10 project.  I have a little album of that day.  I really enjoyed shooting to participate in that challenge and chose one of my favorite places to spend the day.

Puerta De San Juan

Remember I’d like to see a bit of texture from your part of the world. Have a fun and textured Tuesday!

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.