Pending 1-P: The language spoken in this house

Look, pending micro.

That’s what happens when the residents of the house both worked in the pharmaceutical industry.

Manfriend found these amarillos (baked ripe plantain) in the oven a day after I made them.  He didn’t served himself his part when we ate the day before and I forgot about them.  He went to extreme lengths to find what to write it with because he just had to let me know I forgot them.

I laughed so much when I saw that note.  It’s been four years since we started working together, he trained me as a lab technician and now we work in his business, but we remember all the good times like it was yesterday.  Including all the disastrous but funny moments during my training where he didn’t know if he was failing training me or succeeding.  One thing was and is clear;  we make a good team.

Good times.

Shared in the Look Up Look Down Challenge, Week 57.

Have a great day!

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

