Adventure! The new kind of adventure outing

I used to live kind of adventurously, which would be hard to understand for those who have started reading me lately because  in The Hardcore Country Life everything sounds repetitive.  All the dead animals and such.

I have proof in my archives, that it wasn’t always beast’s cadavers in this blog.  I used to have a category-page titled Adventures that is now a tag, where all my adventure stories now lie.

After parenthood the adventures have had to be modified.

The time of travel and distance, weather, activities and accessibility are now extensively analysed (by me, because I’m the only control freak over here)  to predict the effects the outing might have on Baby J.  I want to know where I’ll be when she starts fussing for food or nap time.  I want to know EXACTLY where I’ll be and all the factors that I’ll have to deal with when that happens.

I have turned into a monster travel companion and I don’t blame manfriend one bit for dreading my reaction when he suggests that we go out somewhere new. Huge character flaw admitted.

So our very first “adventure” as a family was our visit to:

IMG_3144

They have a few historical scenes;

IMG_3145

IMG_3150

IMG_3143

A mini aquarium inside a cave like place;

IMG_3152

IMG_3159

With pirates!  Argh!

IMG_3161

Shipwreck!

IMG_3166

Officially spooky because GREEN MURRAY!

IMG_3176

Very pretty scenic views;

IMG_3193

IMG_3225

IMG_3191

And boats.  Inside rooms. 😮

IMG_3234

You can see a couple of additional shots in my flickr stream.

They also have a pool and deck area with a “war” competition where kids can represent a country and compete for a prize.  Didn’t like the war part (they squirt water at each other in the pool and/or race to a line in bumper-boats?  Little paddling boats thinguies) but they talk about historic battles and the kids seem to have an amazing time, so I did like the concept.

Baby J refused to nap but had a great time.  I might share a few shots from her favorite area later;  the animals.

All in all I loved the place for a family outing.  It was comfortable yet it had a lot of cool things to see.

Shared this in this week’s Photo Challenge and with the cool people of Look Up Look Down Challenge, week 56.

Have a great, adventurous day!

 

5 thoughts on “Adventure! The new kind of adventure outing

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

