Canopy roof

The other day I was talking about routines with my grandmother and mentioned my afternoon walks besides a forest.

She laughed a little because she thought I was exaggerating my Hardcore Country Life.  A forest!  LOL!  Forests in Puerto Rico are well known grounds, you know, places with tree icons in the map.  You don’t just walk around and find a forest.

Except, that’s exactly what happens around here.  A few paces from this house.  There is a forest.  Literally, registered forest grounds that look like:

forest

And now I have visual evidence that this is The Hardcore Country Life, grandma.  I may not be milking cows and raising chickens, but people around me are.

Looking up the canopy of trees.  Mahogany trees among those, looks almost like back home.

Looking up.

A post shared by @naramilee on

I’m sharing this post with the cool people of Look Up, Look Down Challenge Week 53. 

 

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

