Tuesdays of Texture: blended in

Last Tuesday was the most submissions Tuesdays of Texture (yes, I played with that a little.  I figured I wasn’t 100% satisfied with the word choice and better fix that sooner than later) has received!

I am so exited I’m going to get all Oprah on you.  EVERYBODY gets a mention!  🙂

Cee’s Photography posted a photo of a pitchfork doing it’s job that made me be bold and ask her to please add it to the challenge.  She was super cool about it and even added additional images!  The last one being my favorite.

Travel With Intent shared a shot of a wall in Venice that is a texture dream.

And Irina shared three lovely images, my favorite being the last because the story is just too good.

Be sure to check out all the entries if you haven’t already, they are better than my own!  That’s actually my hope for this challenge;  that everyone gets to know a bit more about the surroundings of others.  And since I’ve always been all about details I chose textures because they take you to a very specific portion of a place or a thing.

From the feedback I’ve gotten in this few weeks I see that pingbacks work much better for everyone, so from now on I’m going to ask you to kindly add a pingback to your post. Pingbacks will automatically show up in the comment section, which will make it much easier for me and everyone else to find your entry.

mossy rock

The thing about chameleoning your way through life is that it gets to where nothing is real.

John Green, An Abundance of Katherines

So keep it real!

Every Tuesday I post a photo of a texture or the use of a texture.  I invite you to join in the fun of sharing an image of the textures around you by including a link to this post in your own Tuesdays of Texture post.

Be sure to check out the pingbacks on the comment section to see the other submissions!
Have a great day!

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Tuesdays of Texture: blended in

    • narami says:

      Thank you Irina for sharing your work with me and my followers 🙂
      A pingback is WordPress way of saying link; if you add a link on your post to my post (as I for example did here when I mention your entry) WordPress automatically adds a link to your post on my comment section, information included.
      It’s handy for this type of thing, and for the community/social aspect of blogging 🙂
      Maybe I should put this clarification on the info.

      Like

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

