Between: A bit of rock and a bit of silence

For this week’s WordPress Photo Challenge I dug a couple of shots from my flickr archives.  I thought among a couple of hundred pictures there should be a lot of “between” opportunities but found just two that I liked.

bumblefoot & ashba

DJ Ashba and Bumblefoot rockin’ it out at the Guns N’ Roses concert a few years back.

me and statues

And me standing in between a couple of topless ladies statues in front of the Bellas Artes building in San Juan.

Have a great day!

9 thoughts on “Between: A bit of rock and a bit of silence

  1. Mabel Kwong says:

    I love the first photo, and it’s great for this week’s theme. So lucky for you to have attended a Guns N’ Roses concert. It seemed like you got good seats above the stage? I’ve been to concerts before and they were general admission only, but got to stand at the very front of the stage – up close to all the action! 🙂

    Like

    • narami says:

      Thank you Mabel! It was indeed one of my favorite concerts, I’m going to update to link to the post where I write about it later, how come I didn’t think of it?!! And I got seats right over the stage. Some people beside me were complaining that we had to see everything back stage, but I loved it. They are one of my top favorite bands 🙂

      Like

      • Mabel Kwong says:

        I too like to sit right over the stage at concerts where you get that side view. I love going to see orchestras and I usually get “choir seats” overlooking the stage so I can see the full orchestra, instruments and the performers.

        Haha, don’t know why those people were complaining. Glad you enjoyed yourself. It’s not often you get to see your favourite bands live. So when you get the chance, always go see them 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

