Happy pink birthday

I missed rebloggin’ Monday 😦

I’ll continue with the programmed scheduled next week, God willing, because it was just that this happened:

It was baby J’s first birthday and everyone was running around all crazy while I sat and contemplated my daughter in awe. I had her yesterday, maybe a week ago, and now she’s ONE.

The theme of the party was Coco Chanel. It IS possible to make a fun party for a girl and not include Dora, or princesses can I get an amen? AMEN! I didn’t do a thing because manfriend’s brother is a party designer and decorator, so it was like going to someone else’s party. I can’t have that conversation about how crazy it is to throw the first birthday party because I have no idea.   But I chose the theme!  I can talk about choosing a theme.

#NoFilter #flowers #pinkroses For her birthday.

A post shared by @ naramilee on

So my weekend was all pink with white dots. I hope you have a great week!

I like comments as much as I like naps. And I LOVE naps.

